“The Kelly Clarkson Show” Wins 6 Daytime Emmy Awards
2 mins read

“The Kelly Clarkson Show” Wins 6 Daytime Emmy Awards

The Kelly Clarkson Show Takes Home Six Daytime Emmy Awards

The 2023 Daytime Emmy Awards were held on Friday (December 15). The ceremony was originally supposed to take place earlier in the year, but was postponed due to the WGA and SAG-AFTRA strikes in Hollywood.

This year’s ceremony was held at the Westin Bonaventure Hotel in Los Angeles. Kevin Frazier and Nischelle Turner of Entertainment Tonight served as the hosts.

The soap opera General Hospital won the highest number of awards. The program took home a total of seven trophies.

Coming up right behind General Hospital was The Kelly Clarkson Show, with six wins.

Kelly Clarkson Celebrates Her Show’s Emmys Wins

Clarkson herself won the award for Outstanding Daytime Talk Series Host. She celebrated all of The Kelly Clarkson Show‘s wins in a post on social media:

“@daytimeemmys Thank you so much!!!” Clarkson said. “I am so proud of my whole team for our wins tonight!! Thank you to all of the people that started this show with us and to all of those who joined us this season! Thank you to all of the guests and fans that take time out of their lives and schedules to come hang with us! We are beyond blessed, and grateful, and so thankful for our new family and friends at 30 Rock who have been so supportive of our new home.”

Clarkson is referring to the fact that The Kelly Clarkson Show moved from Los Angeles to New York City to film its current season. 

Kelly Clarkson celebrates after The Kelly Clarkson show wins 6 daytime emmy awards

Clarkson has been celebrating the holiday season on The Kelly Clarkson Show for a few weeks now. Many of her “Kellyoke” performances have been Christmas themed.

Earlier in December, Clarkson shared a cover of Amy Grant‘s “Grown-Up Christmas List.” Fans loved her rendition. You too, can enjoy the performance below.

Congratulations to Clarkson and the entire team behind The Kelly Clarkson Show on their SIX Emmy wins!


Share this: