Alan Jackson, Lainey Wilson, & Chris Stapleton Among The Honorees At The 2024 ACM Honors
2 mins read

Alan Jackson, Lainey Wilson, & Chris Stapleton Among The Honorees At The 2024 ACM Honors

ACM Reveals Details About 2024 ACM Honors

The ACM recognizes a select group of country artists each year during the ACM Honors. The ACM website describes the ACM Honors as “a live event held after the ACM Award Show, dedicated to celebrating special award honorees, off-camera category winners, and ACM Industry and Studio Recording Awards.”

Four-time ACM Award winner Carly Pearce has hosted the event for the past three years. She will return to host this year’s ceremony on Wednesday, August 21, at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville. “Next Thing You Know” singer Jordan Davis will co-host with Pearce.

The ACM says the honorees “will be celebrated during an unforgettable evening of live music and tributes…

Meet The Honorees…

On Tuesday (June 18), the ACM announced the artists who will receive recognition at this year’s ACM Honors.

Lainey Wilson will be recognized as the recipient of the ACM Triple Crown Award and the ACM Milestone Award. The Triple Crown Award goes to artists who win their respective New Artist category, their respective Artist category (like Male/Female Vocalist), and Entertainer of the Year during the main ACM Awards.

Lainey Wilson will receive the Triple Crown Award at the 2024 ACM Honors

Lainey secured her Triple Crown title after she won Entertainer of the Year at the ACM Awards in May. Carrie Underwood, Miranda Lambert, and Chris Stapleton are three past recipients of the rare award.

Other honorees set to receive recognition at the upcoming ACM Honors include:

Tony Brown – ACM Icon Award

Trisha Yearwood – ACM Icon Award

Shannon Sanders – ACM Lift Every Voice Award

Luke Bryan – ACM Lifting Lives Award

Walt Aldridge – ACM Poet’s Award

Alan Jackson – ACM Poet’s Award

Chris Stapleton – ACM Artist-Songwriter of The Year

Jessie Jo Dillon – ACM Songwriter of the Year

We can’t wait to see all of the musical tributes from this year’s ACM Honors. If you feel the same way, enjoy the video below of Little Big Town singing Miranda Lambert’s “The House That Built Me” during a past ceremony.

Congratulations to all of the artists recognized by the ACM Honors this year!


Share this: