Miranda Lambert Is ACM Awards’ Top Winner in 3 Categories: Who Else Leads?


Lambert has won album, song and female artist of the year more often than anyone else.

Miranda Lambert is the top winner in three categories at the Academy of Country Music Awards, winning album, song and female artist of the year more often than anyone else.

As we count down to the 55th annual ACM Awards on April 5, let’s look back at the most frequent winners in these and nine other key categories.

Entertainer of the year: Garth Brooks (6). The arena-filling megastar won four years in a row from 1990-93 and returned to win two more times in 1997-98.

Female artist of the year: Lambert (9). She won nine straight from 2009-17. She’s nominated again this year, which could push her into double digits.

Male artist of the year: Merle Haggard (6). Hag won in 1966, 1969, 1970, 1972, 1974 and 1981.

Duo of the year: Brooks & Dunn (16). Kix and Ronnie won every year from 1991-97, had another hot streak from 2000-07, and won one more time in 2009. They’re nominated again this year.

Group of the year: Rascal Flatts (7). The trio won every year from 2002-08.

Album of the year: Lambert (5). The Texas native won with five consecutive studio albums: Crazy Ex-Girlfriend (2007), Revolution (2009), Four the Record (2011), Platinum (2014) and The Weight of These Wings (2016). She could extend that streak this year with Wildcard.

Single of the year: Alan Jackson (4). The lanky Georgian won for “Don’t Rock the Jukebox” (1991), “Chattahoochee” (1993), “Where Were You (When the World Stopped Turning)” (2001) and “It’s Five O’Clock Somewhere” (a collab with Jimmy Buffett, 2003).

Song of the year: Lambert (3). Lambert won for co-writing “Over You” (2012, with Blake Shelton), “Automatic” (2014, with Nicolle Galyon and Natalie Hemby) and “Tin Man” (2017, with Jack Ingram and Jon Randall).

RELATED POST:Brendan McLoughlin: Miranda Lambert’s Husband Retires from NYPD

Music event of the year: Tim McGraw (4). The Louisiana native won for two collabs with his wife, Faith Hill, “It’s Your Love” (1997) and “Just to Hear You Say That You Love Me” (1998). He also won for collabs with Kenny Chesney & Tracy Lawrence (“Find Out Who Your Friends Are,” 2007) and Florida Georgia Line (“May We All,” 2016).

Video of the year: Brad Paisley (4). The videogenic star won four times in five years, with “Whiskey Lullaby” (a collab with Alison Krauss, 2004), “When I Get Where I’m Going” (a collab with Dolly Parton, 2005), “Online” (2007) and “Waitin’ on a Woman” (2008).

Songwriter of the year: (a tie) Dallas Davidson and Shane McAnally (2 each). Davidson won in 2011-12. McAnally won in 2013 and 2018. McAnally is nominated again this year and could pull ahead.

Producer of the year: Jay Joyce (4). He won in 2012, 2014, 2016 and 2018. Note: Three-time category winner Dann Huff is nominated again this year and thus has a chance to pull into a tie with Joyce.

The 55th ACM Awards will be broadcast from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on April 5.

WATCH ACM Winners Miranda Lambert and Jason Aldean react to their awards VIDEO BELOW:

And don’t forget to share this story with your family and friends.

Bless Your Heart!