Everything You Need to Know About the 2021 ACM Awards

Carrie Underwood

The annual country awards ceremony takes place on April 18—here’s who’s hosting, who’s nominated, and more!

Live concerts may still be on the back burner at the moment, but don’t fret—a night of music is on its way!

The 56th annual Academy of Country Music Awards, which showcases the most notable rising singers and honors country music’s greatest stars, are set for Sunday, April 18. The star-studded event will take place in Nashville and broadcast from three different locations throughout Music City, including the Grand Ole Opry House, the Ryman Auditorium, and the Bluebird Cafe, plus special performances at Station Inn and along Nashville’s famous Broadway strip.

RELATED POST:Carrie Underwood, 38, Goes Makeup-Free& Works Out In A Crop Top At The Gym –Pic

“We’re thrilled to return to Music City’s most iconic venues as we come together on April 18th to celebrate the best in Country Music, back in our normal awards cycle,” Damon Whiteside, the CEO of the Academy of Country Music, said in a press release. “A huge thank you to the city of Nashville, Grand Ole Opry House, Ryman Auditorium, and Bluebird Cafe for welcoming us back to Nashville, where we can look out for the safety of our artists while shining a spotlight on this vibrant city after a tough 2020.”

While we wait for the day to arrive, we’ve rounded up all the info you need to know before the show starts.

See the full list of nominees below:

Entertainer of the Year:

Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton

Female Artist of the Year:

Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Ashley McBryde
Maren Morris
Carly Pearce

Male Artist of the Year

Dierks Bentley
Eric Church
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton

Duo of the Year

Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Group of the Year

Lady A
Little Big Town
Old Dominion
The Cadillac Three
The Highwomen

New Female Artist of the Year

Ingrid Andress
Tenille Arts
Gabby Barrett
Mickey Guyton
Caylee Hammack

New Male Artist of the Year

Jimmie Allen
Travis Denning
Cody Johnson
Parker McCollum

Album of the Year

RELATED POST:Carrie Underwood Deleting Anorexia Comments In Skimpy Gym Selfie?

Born Here, Live Here, Die Here, Luke Bryan (Producers: Jeff Stevens, Jody Stevens)
Mixtape Vol. 1, Kane Brown (Producers: Andrew Goldstein, Charlie Handsome, Dann Huff, Lindsay Rimes)
Never Will, Ashley McBryde (Producer: Jay Joyce)
Skeletons, Brothers Osborne (Producer: Jay Joyce)
Starting Over, Chris Stapleton (Producers: Chris Stapleton, Dave Cobb)

Single of the Year

“Bluebird,” Miranda Lambert (Producer: Jay Joyce)
“I Hope,” Gabby Barrett (Producers: Ross Copperman, Zach Kale)
“I Hope You’re Happy Now,” Carly Pearce and Lee Brice (Producer: Busbee)
“More Hearts Than Mine,” Ingrid Andress (Producers: Ingrid Andress, Sam Ellis)
“The Bones,” Maren Morris (Producer: Greg Kurstin)

Song of the Year

“Bluebird,” Miranda Lambert (Songwriters: Luke Dick, Miranda Lambert, Natalie Hemby)
“One Night Standards,” Ashley McBryde (Songwriter: Ashley McBryde, Nicolette Hayford, Shane McAnally)
“Some People Do,” Old Dominion (Songwriter: Jesse Frasure, Matt Ramsey, Thomas Rhett, Shane McAnally)
“Starting Over,” Chris Stapleton (Songwriter: Chris Stapleton, Mike Henderson)
“The Bones,” Maren Morris (Songwriter: Jimmy Robbins, Maren Morris, Laura Veltz)

Video of the Year

“Better Than We Found It,” Maren Morris (Director: Gabrielle Woodland. Producers: Sarah Kunin, Jennifer Pepke)
“Bluebird,” Miranda Lambert (Director: Trey Fanjoy. Producer: Heather Levenstone)
“Gone,” Dierks Bentley (Directors: Wes Edwards, Ed Pryor, Travis Nicholson, Running Bear and Sam Siske, with animation by Skylar Wilson. Producer: David Garcia)
“Hallelujah,” Carrie Underwood and John Legend (Director: Randee St. Nicholas. Producer: Greg Wells)
“Worldwide Beautiful,” Kane Brown (Director: Alex Alvga. Producer: Christen Pinkston)

Music Event of the Year

“Be a Light,” Thomas Rhett featuring Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin, Keith Urban
“Does to Me,” Luke Combs feat. Eric Church
“I Hope You’re Happy Now,” Carly Pearce and Lee Brice
“Nobody But You,” Blake Shelton feat. Gwen Stefani
“One Beer,” Hardy feat. Lauren Alaina and Devin Dawson
“One Too Many,” Keith Urban and Pink

Visit our website countrylivingnation.com to read more of our featured gospel articles.
Also, follow our Facebook Group and Twitter for more updates.
You may also leave your comments below for the country artists, legends, and songs you would like us to feature.