Carrie Underwood, Kane Brown + more join ‘CMT Celebrates Our Heroes’

Carrie Underwood

Several more country stars have signed on to CMT Celebrates Our Heroes: An Artists of the Year Special.

Carrie Underwood, Sam Hunt, Luke Combs, Kane Brown, Brandi Carlile, Tim McGraw and Darius Rucker are the latest artists announced as participants in the upcoming CMT event that will honor the heroes working on the front lines of the COVID-19 pandemic.

The artists will offer virtual performances recorded from their homes, with tributes recognizing essential workers in multiple categories including healthcare, education, military, the food industry and more.

The special will also shine a spotlight on “stories of unsung heroes” who are making a positive impact on the world around them during the pandemic, according to a statement from CMT.

RELATED POST:CMT ‘Heroes’ Special Adds Carrie Underwood, Sam Hunt, Brandi Carlile, Luke Combs and Others

“You Say” singer Lauren Daigle and actress Kristen Bell will also appear, joining previously announced performers Miranda Lambert, Florida Georgia Line, Lady Antebellum, Thomas Rhett and others.

CMT Celebrates Our Heroes airs on June 3 at 8 p.m. ET.

WATCH Best of 2019 CMT Music Awards Speeches Ft. Carrie Underwood, Zac Brown Band, & More VIDEO BELOW:

Visit our website to read more of our featured gospel articles.
Also, follow our Facebook Group and Twitter for more updates.
You may also leave your comments below for the country artists, legends, and songs you would like us to feature.